Uncategorized

#donthate28

i have definitely been in retrospect mode these past few weeks- esp with the dawning of my birthday in less than week. This is a pattern- looking back onto the emotions, thoughts, and experiences of the past year and pondering what adventures, heartaches, and victories lie ahead.

It’s been an interesting 359 days to say the least. I have experienced great loss and even greater challenges that have transformed me into more of…me.  i have loved deeply and been wounded, i have risked and fallen flat on my face, and i have risen. Never did I believe Id ever near the age of thirty and her i am, sitting on the edge of the late twenties. It’s a daunting place to be, and yet it holds so much promise, so much eagerness, so much adventure thats in store. 

this year i have learned to let go. and to rebuild. recently i’ve experienced healing in my grieving and resolution in my searching. i still learn, everyday, from those around me. and i will continue to do so. i live to do so. 

 

 shalom.

Leave a comment