seedspiration

#seedspiration

W E L C O M E  to the new website! I’ve been waiting to introduce this little space for quite some time and am looking forward to all that comes about from this dream of mine.

My dream is to ‘plant inspiration’….and with each seedling, I hope and pray it grows into action and rooted in a deeper understanding of yourself and the world around you.  I’m inspired by so much: people, experiences, sounds, languages, art, and stories. I love hearing about true love, stories of survival told by a 13 year old orphan in Africa  to conversations within my community of how to impact and influence locally and globally..

This year my word is  r e n e w.   I believe 2015 to be a year of reaping what we sow, building community by stepping out of comfort zones, and being catalysts for empowerment. I have a project of sorts this year, to tell stores of seedspiration. I know that by sharing in these moments of inspiration, it will spur in us that much more to continue this revolution of bettering ourselves and those around us. Follow @_seedlingz (instagram) to wander in and out of these stories and also join in and share yours! Just add the hash tag to your post and add to the good vibes.

I will feature people, organizations, small businesses, stories, projects, books, etc that bring about inspiration and change to those in this world. We all can do our part to not only inspire ourself, but our world around us. We can make this planet better, we can live simply so others can simply live, and love deeper. We can care for one another in unimaginable ways. It begins with awareness, and is brought about through action. 

So go ahead, start planting. And lets hope for a harvest this year of blooming transformation!

c h e e r s : )

Leave a comment