seedspiration

chaos.

hello! I usually start by saying “i know its been forever since I’ve written on this…” and well, its true today. Its ironic how much I enjoy writing and expressing my thoughts on a daily basis onto paper, and yet I seemingly forget about this little blurb in cyberspace. This is more of a confession than anything else. For the two followers, thank you for your patience. It’s been an eventful few months with much change in store for my life (including this blog!).

About two months ago I felt as though the Lord was pushing me to start a business. What kind of business, to heck if i really know, but to start something. I had begun crafting weeks prior and really finding rest and refreshment through the process. I’ve been able to gather most of my supplies for free or at discounted prices (thanks in part to MICHEALS!!). As i’ve been posting pictures of my final pieces on social media, i was surprised by the appreciation and interest of those around me. Let me just start by saying, I would tell me myself for years “you are not an ENTREPRENUER”. And well, I was at peace with that. But as conversations grew into more dreaming and deepening passion, I realize that maybe owning my own business is my next adventure.

if you choose to ride along with me in this new journey, you will quickly find that i have no clue as to what I’m doing, and theres beauty in that i believe. I have a hard time keeping to my own budget at times and I’m not the best with details (unless planning a party is involved). But the idea of envoking positive change into the lives around me, and locally in my community of Long Beach, I find contentment there. I find joy and zeal there. And sometimes even fear.

This is a GRASSROOTS sorta thing- designing products in my little square of a home, getting feedback from friends, and receiving the gift of service and love from my gent who is creating a website from scratch for me (thanks love!). My friend Kate is one of major support, encouragement, and realism that I so desperately need as I go about navigating how to stay true to me and my vision.

WHAT I KNOW: I want to empower my community. I want to inspire others to do the same. It’s that simple.

I want my business to be a catalyst for positive vibes, and a place to meet with like minded souls. a network for local artisans to sell their handcrafted goodness, and local orgs to invite us into the mission of wholistic outreach and meeting the needs of the marginalized…to facilitate  a revolution of love, freedom, and oneness. And this dream most times sounds TOO BIG.

So I’m starting small. Planting little seeds as I go on my merry way and maybe these craftingz or events will reap a lovely harvest in times to come. And well if it doesnt, thats ok. As long as i’m bringing glory to God, i’m set.

I have EXCITING news coming in the next week about my debut as a vendor at a boutique show, the arrival of my most awaited business cards, and upcoming events including a new WEBSITE where you will find my products, seedspiration (daily encouragement), and more ramblings from yours truly.

cheers to more dreaming!

shalom friends.

Leave a comment