Inspired · Uncategorized

She Is Challenge 2013

Well hello hello friends, life has been busy these last few months. I’ve been working more, trying to find more job opportunities, visiting family and being with friends. It’s FALL!!!!! If I only I could truly be enjoying what that season entails and yet, today its a summery 75 degrees. Let me just say, I’m ready for the cool breeze, boots, scarves, and leggings. Enough of this me putting on “natural glow” lotion knowing I’m getting sun kissed once again.

As you have read, this blog came out of the idea of challenging myself to 12 new adventures for this year. I’ll be honest, I’ve missed a few months and havent been consistent with opportunities that have presented to me. But I do want to talk about the last few adventures I have found myself on.

July– my birthday month! My ladies took me captive for the entire weekend (19-21) and ran around Fullerton. I went dancing in LA which I had never been there and also ate a delicious eatery where sandwiches are made with waffles. It seriously was divine.

August– If you have read an earlier post, you might have passed through an entry that discussed my “12 dates in 10 weeks”. That long journey came to a surprising end this month. No surprise that my last date ended up being with the most amazing man who I am blessed to say has stuck around. Never did I believe this new found love would come my way, experience has showed me some hard and deep wounds in this department. So all if this is “new” in many ways, with challenges and victorious along the way. I have the privilege to call him friend and experience the gift of who he is.

Sept- I had the joy of meeting Caleb Panameno this month. My good friend Maddie became a mama in July and as we all know, time flew by, and so I was able to connect with her in her new season. She is lovely a mama and little Caleb has a warmth about him that will only shine brighter as he adds up his days.

Oct- This past week I was treated by my love to a spa. This lady has never stepped foot into anything so luxurious. I felt a bit uncomfortable to be honest, but also there was excitement to all the refreshing elements. I looked like a fish out of water, it was a sight to see. No surprise I ate the thinly sliced crisp cucumbers instead of placing them on my face for relaxation. I was constantly drinking their lemonade tea with fresh strawberries and lemon floating inside the glass cylinders. Needless to say, i needed relaxation treatment, and i hope to do it again real soon.

There are two months of exciting new adventures that lie ahead- and you best believe I will share them with you!

Happy weekending folks!

shalom.

Image

Leave a comment